La Plata: 301-934-7676
Leonardtown: 240-725-5360
Prince Frederick: 443-550-6060
Project MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. MUSE provides access to a growing list of scholarly open access content.
Journals in multiple arts (art, music, theatre, dance) and humanities (history, literature, philosophy, cultural studies) disciplines.
Search this index to find sources about authors and titles, including biographies and critical essays.
Includes author biographies, literature overviews, criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews. Searchable by author, title, genre, and literary movement.
Scholarly journals and sources related to linguistics and languages.
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format
Pulitzer Prize winning newspaper that includes local, regional, national, and international news. NYT started over 170 years ago and is considered “the official U.S. newspaper.” [1980-current]
Historical newspaper articles and indexing from the New York Times. [1851-1993]
Well-respected newspaper covering in-depth news, national and international trends and events, and news and analysis of American politics. [1987-present]
Pulitzer prize winning metropolitan newspaper providing local, regional, national, and international news. [1985-present]
Leading financial newspaper featuring business news and information on financial markets worldwide. [1984-current]
Current international news sources.
International news sources (outside of U.S. and Canada).
Journals and other sources related to medical disciplines, including Nursing.
Journal articles, indexing, and abstracts related to nursing and allied health professions.
Journals and other sources in nursing and allied health fields.
Full-text archive of journals in biomedical and life sciences. (FREE version)
Citations and sources related to medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
Information for pharmacy students.
Information on health topics, drug information, and a medical dictionary.
Collection of consumer-centered medical and health sources, including consumer health magazines.
Full-text archive of journals in biomedical and life sciences. (FREE version)
Journals and other sources covering international religion and spirituality. [1986-current]
Journals in multiple arts (art, music, theatre, dance) and humanities (history, literature, philosophy, cultural studies) disciplines.
Project MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. MUSE provides access to a growing list of scholarly open access content.
Journals and other sources in political science and international relations. [1985-current]
Journals and other sources in the social sciences.
Journals and other sources related to psychology theory and practice.
Journals and other sources in the social sciences.