Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ebook collections at CSM

How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in CSM Libraries' databases.

Database shortcuts for finding eBooks

EBSCO: Limit to ebooks

  1. EBSCO logo.Go to CSM Library's website.
  2. Select eBook Academic Collection from the Find Books or Articles section using the On/Off campus Database Access web links. 
  3. Perform a search using topic-related search terms in eBook Academic Collection.
  4. Voila! All search results are eBooks, including scholarly books.

Gale: Limit to eBooks

  1. Gale logo.Go to CSM Library's website.
  2. Select Gale's Virtual Reference Library from the Find Books or Articles section using the On/Off campus Database Access web links.
  3. Perform a search using topic-related search terms in GVRL.
  4. Look at the right-hand column on your results page.
  5. Find the section titled Publication Title.
  6. Wait for the page to refresh.
  7. Voila! All search results come from encyclopedias.

ProQuest: Limit to eBooks

  1. Go to CSM Library's website.
  2. Select Ebook Central from the Find Books or Articles section using the On/Off campus Database Access web links, In ProQuest, use the Databases tab to find Ebook Central
  3. Perform a search using topic-related search terms in Ebook Central.
  4. Voila! All search results are ebooks, including scholarly books.