Databases & Resources

Multidisciplinary database (covering most subjects) including scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and other sources.

Search over 600 full text reference books for your topic. It also has article links to library databases (such as ProQuest and EBSCO).

Searches multiple databases (covering most subjects) for sources including scholarly journals, dissertations, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, and more.

Multidisciplinary database (covering most subjects) including scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and other sources.

Project MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. MUSE provides access to a growing list of scholarly open access content.

Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.

Information about current social issues from topic overviews, news, opinions, pro/con essays, and other sources.

Editorially curated pro/con database featuring overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, primary sources, and secondary sources about social issues.

Periodicals, reference books, primary source documents, and image collection. [1975-present]

Dissertations and theses (final research done to complete doctoral and masters degrees) from multiple disciplines.

Search over 600 full text reference books for your topic. It also has article links to library databases (such as ProQuest and EBSCO).

Includes language and subject dictionaries, general reference books, subject-specific reference books, timelines, quotations, and overview pages.

Provides definitions and history (origins) of English words.

Specialized reference eBooks for multidisciplinary research.

Search by name or birth/death date to find narrative biographies, news, magazines, and multimedia content about current and historical figures.