CSM Libraries provide access to thousands of eBooks, in addition to the physical books found on our shelves.
When searching for eBooks, you can use many of the same strategies as you use for finding articles in library databases. You can also search using a title, author, or other publication information.
There are two ways to look for eBooks from CSM's databases:
Once you have found a book you are interested in, use the database links provided below the title to access the book.
Use the tabs on the left side of this guide to learn more about how to use eBooks in specific databases such as EBSCO, Gale, and ProQuest.
Check out these "best bets" databases for finding eBooks!
Includes reference, fiction, and nonfiction eBooks for multiple subjects.
Multidisciplinary collection of eBooks covering a broad range of academic subjects.
Full-text eBooks for multiple subject areas.
Full-text eBooks for multiple subject areas.
eBooks providing concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. [582 titles]
Additional databases containing eBooks can be found in A-Z Databases by limiting database type to eBooks.
Search over 600 full text reference books for your topic. It also has article links to library databases (such as ProQuest and EBSCO).
Includes language and subject dictionaries, general reference books, subject-specific reference books, timelines, quotations, and overview pages.
Additional reference databases can be found in A-Z Databases by limiting database type to Reference.