Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eBook Collections

How to access and use the thousands of eBooks in CSM Libraries' databases.

EBSCO eBook Collections

Like with other EBSCO databases, search with keywords. You can also limit your search results by subject, publisher, language, and publication date.

Search page for "Maryland" and "History" in EBSCO's eBook Collection database

Reading Online

EPUB Full Text

Online view of EPUB for a book titled Finding Charity's Folk.

When viewing the EPUB online, you can:

  • Flip through pages
  • Click on titles in the Table of Contents (left column) to move to parts of the book
  • Use "Search within" to find specific words, phrases, etc.
  • Cite (generate citation for the book or a chapter of the book)

With a personal EBSCO account, you can also take notes (My Notes) and create lists of sources (Add to Folder).

Downloading

Chapter or Section Download

Click the arrow button next to the chapter/section in the table of contents.

Table of contents for an eBook in EBSCO

Page Range PDF

Use "Save Pages" (download PDF), "Email Pages" (email PDF), or "Print Pages" and select the page range or section.

EBSCO eBook tools including add to folder, save pages, email pages, print pages, cite, dictionary, export, permalink, and Google Drive.

Save Pages to PDF option in EBSCO eBooks

Full Download

To download the full EPUB, you will need to make a personal EBSCO account.

"Full Download" icon in EBSCO eBooks

EBSCO Personal Accounts

Creating a "My EBSCOhost Account" gives you access to additional tools for all EBSCO databases including:

  • Downloading full eBooks
  • My Notes (create notes while reading an eBook)
  • Saving sources into a folder (to collect multiple sources that you can return to later)