Skip to main content

Peer-Reviewed and Scholarly Publications

Professors may ask you to find Peer-Reviewed, scholarly articles or academic journals from library databases. This library guide provides resources to identify peer-reviewed and scholarly articles and journals.

Database shortcuts for finding Peer Reviewed Articles

EBSCO: Limit to peer-reviewed articles

  1. EBSCO logo.Go to CSM Library's website.
  2. Select an EBSCO database from the Find Books or Articles section using the On/Off campus Database Access web links.
  3. Perform a search using topic-related search terms in an EBSCO database.
  4. Look at the left-hand column on your results page.
  5. Find the section titled Limit To.
  6. Mark the box labeled Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
  7. Wait for the page to refresh.
  8. Voila! All search results come from peer-reviewed journals.

Gale: Limit to peer-reviewed articles

  1. Gale logo.Go to CSM Library's website.
  2. Select a Gale database from the Find Books or Articles section using the On/Off campus Database Access web links.
  3. Perform a search using topic-related search terms in a Gale database.
  4. Look at the right-hand column on your results page.
  5. Find the section titled Limit Search by.
  6. Mark the box labeled Peer Reviewed Journals.
  7. Wait for the page to refresh.
  8. Voila! All search results come from peer-reviewed journals.

ProQuest: Limit to peer-reviewed articles

  1. Go to CSM Library's website.
  2. Select a ProQuest database from the Find Books or Articles section using the On/Off campus Database Access web links..
  3. Perform a search using topic-related search terms in a ProQuest database.
  4. Mark the box labeled Peer reviewed (under the search bar)

             

      5. Voila! All search results come from peer-reviewed journals.