CSM Libraries provides access to lots of databases where you can find articles, journals, newspapers, magazines, eBooks, book chapters, and reference sources (such as encyclopedias, quick introductions to a topic, and dictionaries).
If you are off-campus, you will need to login to myCSMD after clicking the database links.
Searches multiple databases (covering most subjects) for sources including scholarly journals, dissertations, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, and more.
Multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases (select one or more); use this for finding scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and more.
Multiple databases; sources include reference eBooks, biographies, literature resources (overviews, criticisms, reviews), opposing viewpoints (pro/con articles on social issues), and test preparation.
Search over 600 full text reference books for your topic. It also has article links to library databases (such as ProQuest and EBSCO).
Search over 600 full text reference books for your topic. It also has article links to library databases (such as ProQuest and EBSCO).
Includes language and subject dictionaries, general reference books, subject-specific reference books, timelines, quotations, and overview pages.
Additional reference databases can be found in A-Z Databases by limiting database type to Reference.
Check out these "best bets" databases for finding eBooks!
Includes reference, fiction, and nonfiction eBooks for multiple subjects.
Multidisciplinary collection of eBooks covering a broad range of academic subjects.
Full-text eBooks for multiple subject areas.
Full-text eBooks for multiple subject areas.
eBooks providing concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. [582 titles]
Additional databases containing eBooks can be found in A-Z Databases by limiting database type to eBooks.
These resources do not require a login.
Information on health topics, drug information, and a medical dictionary.
Full-text archive of journals in biomedical and life sciences. (FREE version)
Search library collections in your community and around the world.