LibGuides: ENG 1020: Getting Started

Contact Us

La Plata: 301-934-7676

Leonardtown: 240-725-5360

Prince Frederick: 443-550-6060

Welcome to the library guide for ENG 1020: Composition & Literature!

In this guide, you will find:

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. MUSE provides access to a growing list of scholarly open access content.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Includes author biographies, literature overviews, criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews. Searchable by author, title, genre, and literary movement.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database (covering most subjects) including scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and other sources.
Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journals in multiple arts (art, music, theatre, dance) and humanities (history, literature, philosophy, cultural studies) disciplines.

Literature Titles (CREDO Reference)
List of reference sources related to English language and literature.
Literature Titles (Oxford Reference)
List of reference sources related to literature.

Research Help
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 350 views this year
Library Overview
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 799 views this year
Databases & Resources
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 379 views this year

Literary & Film Criticism
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 44 views this year
Peer-Reviewed & Scholarly Publications
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Aug 21, 2023 180 views this year
eBook Collections
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 239 views this year
Book Reviews
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 17 views this year

MLA Quick Citation Guide
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Aug 25, 2023 414 views this year
NoodleTools
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Aug 21, 2023 1165 views this year