Searches multiple databases (covering most subjects) for sources including scholarly journals, dissertations, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, and more.
Multidisciplinary database (covering most subjects) including scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and other sources.
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.
Journals in multiple arts (art, music, theatre, dance) and humanities (history, literature, philosophy, cultural studies) disciplines.
Historical newspaper articles and indexing from the New York Times. [1851-1993]
Search by name or birth/death date to find narrative biographies, news, magazines, and multimedia content about current and historical figures.
Project MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. MUSE provides access to a growing list of scholarly open access content.
CSM's E-Journal Finder is a great tool for finding specific journals OR for browsing by subject.
Under each journal, use the entries for a direct link to the journal in that database. The date range is especially useful if you are looking for a specific article (where you know the publication date) or need articles that were published in a certain time frame ("last 5 years", "before 1975", etc.).
Hitting a paywall? Don't buy articles!
If you find an article online but can’t access the full text, you can check to the E-Journal Finder to see if it is available through the library databases, search in Google Scholar, or request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan.