LibGuides: NUR 2475: Getting Started

CSM Library Resources

Welcome to the library guide for NUR 2475: Professional Nursing Leadership, Management and Transition to Practice!

In this guide, you will find:

Databases (Library Website)
CSM Libraries - Find Books and Articles web page
Google Scholar
Search across many subjects and resources to see scholarly sources, then use the library’s databases to access full text of articles.
Interlibrary Loan
Request books and articles that CSM Library does not own.
NoodleTools
This resource can help you manage citations and create an APA reference list or MLA works cited page. Ask your CSM librarian for details!

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journals and other sources related to medical disciplines, including Nursing.
CINAHL (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, indexing, and abstracts related to nursing and allied health professions.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journals and other sources in nursing and allied health fields.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Full-text archive of journals in biomedical and life sciences. (FREE version)

Glossary of Source Types
Includes definitions of different types of sources, research methodology, and other academic jargon.

A Dictionary of Nursing by Jonathan Law (Editor); Tanya A. McFerran
Call Number: (eBook)
ISBN: 9780198864646
Publication Date: 2021-07-20
Covers vocabulary related to nursing professions along with entries from related fields such as medicine, anatomy, physiology, ethics, psychiatry, nutrition, statistics, and pharmacology.
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by Bethel Ann Powers; Thomas R. Knapp
Call Number: (eBook)
ISBN: 9780826106650
Publication Date: 2010
Covers concepts in nursing theory and research.
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick
Call Number: (eBook)
ISBN: 9780826133045
Publication Date: 2017
Provides comprehensive and concise entries on research perspectives in nursing research.
Nursing Leadership by Harriet R. Feldman
Call Number: (eBook)
ISBN: 9780826121769
Publication Date: 2011
"Written by eminent nursing professionals, it provides descriptions of prominent individuals in nursing, information regarding nine leadership-related topics, and current trends in nurse leadership."

Research Help
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Oct 23, 2024 183 views this year
Empirical Research
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Sep 26, 2024 9403 views this year
Peer-Reviewed & Scholarly Publications
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 107 views this year
Library Overview
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Nov 6, 2024 930 views this year
Databases & Resources
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 695 views this year
Nursing
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Jul 31, 2024 294 views this year

Citations & Plagiarism
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Jul 12, 2024 279 views this year
APA Quick Citation Guide
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Jun 24, 2024 943 views this year
NoodleTools
by Amy Spitz Last Updated Jul 12, 2024 1326 views this year