Searches multiple databases (covering most subjects) for sources including scholarly journals, dissertations, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, and more.
Multidisciplinary database (covering most subjects) including scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and other sources.
Information about current social issues from topic overviews, news, opinions, pro/con essays, and other sources.
Journal articles, indexing, and abstracts related to communication, mass media, and related fields of study.
Journals, magazines, newsletters, and other sources in telecommunications fields. [1995-current]
Journals in multiple arts (art, music, theatre, dance) and humanities (history, literature, philosophy, cultural studies) disciplines.
Project MUSE offers complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. MUSE provides access to a growing list of scholarly open access content.
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format
International news sources (outside of U.S. and Canada).
Hitting a paywall? We recommend browsing on the news site (for example, New York Times) to find article titles, then using these links to find the full text by searching the article title.
Pulitzer Prize winning newspaper that includes local, regional, national, and international news. NYT started over 170 years ago and is considered “the official U.S. newspaper.” [1980-current]
Well-respected newspaper covering in-depth news, national and international trends and events, and news and analysis of American politics. [1987-present]
Leading financial newspaper featuring business news and information on financial markets worldwide. [1984-current]
CSM's E-Journal Finder is a great tool for finding specific journals OR for browsing by subject.
Under each journal, use the entries for a direct link to the journal in that database. The date range is especially useful if you are looking for a specific article (where you know the publication date) or need articles that were published in a certain time frame ("last 5 years", "before 1975", etc.).
Hitting a paywall? Don't buy articles!
If you find an article online but can’t access the full text, you can check to the E-Journal Finder to see if it is available through the library databases, search in Google Scholar, or request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan.