Professors may ask you to find Peer-Reviewed, scholarly articles or academic journals from library databases. This library guide provides resources to identify peer-reviewed and scholarly articles and journals.
Provides fulltext for over 7,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Provides a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles
Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of academic content containing millions of full text, scholarly articles. It includes a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, and reports.
Research Library is a large, general database that serves as an excellent starting point for your research on almost any academic subject by providing access to indexes and abstracts of academic resources (scholarly journals and peer reviewed content).
ebooks on a wide variety of subjects including Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, History & Political Science, Humanities, Interdisciplinary & Area Studies, Language, Literature & Linguistics, Law, International Relations & Public Policy, Life Sciences, Medical, Nursing & Allied Health, and Physical Sciences
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Gale Virtual Reference Collection is part of Gale Group. It is available both on-campus and off-campus. Access GVRC from the Find Books and Articles section of the library homepage.