Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 1020 Colley: Databases for Literary Criticism

Off-Campus Access Tutorials

Need help accessing ProQuest, EBSCO, and Gale/Infotrac off-campus?

Check out the Rapid Research: Off-Campus Database Access guide for videos and step by step info!

Find It Off-Campus Through myCSMD

You can access the ProQuest, EBSCO, and Gale/Infotrac datasbases from off-campus.

Access off-campus databases through myCSMD in the "myLibrary" box.

Gale Biography In Context

Gale Biography in Context is a great database when looking for biographical information and additional resources on historical and contemporary figures.

On-campus? Use this shortcut to Biography in Context.

Gale Biography in Context

Gale Literature Resource Center

Gale Literature Resource Center is a great place to find resources on authors including biographical information and literary criticism.

On-campus? Use this shortcut to the Literature Resource Center.

Gale Literature Resource Center

Great Poetry Website!

The Poetry Foundation has a great website with biographical information as well as a selection of poems by a number of different poets.

Other Library Databases

Search for literary criticism in the other great databases available through the library.

Find Literary Criticism in the Databases

Need help finding literary criticism in the databases? Download the cheat-sheet for helpful tips and tricks!