Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geography Library Guide: Books & eBooks

Research Guidance

Atlases and Encyclopedias in the Library

Oxford Atlas of the World     Call #:	Ref G 1021 .A7545 2015

Oxford Atlas of the World
Call # Ref G 1021 .A7545 2015

Encyclopedia of Human Geography
Call # Ref GF 4 .E54 2006

The Europa World Year Book
Call # Ref JA 51 .E85 2011

The Statesman's Yearbook
Call # Ref JA 51 .S7 2016

 

 

Search the Library Catalog for Books

Search for print books, audiobooks, videos, and music

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

To search by topic enter your search terms in the search box and click the Keyword button. Examples of search terms:

globalization

economic conditions

immigration

religion and iraq

 

 

  can point you to other interesting resources related to your search within CSM Libraries.

 can be for these types of information:

  • Subjects covered in the book
  • Other books written by the same author(s)
  • Books in the same series

Look for  in the Explore! section.  

The CSM library uses Call Numbers to organize books on the shelves.

Call Numbers are a book's shelf address. The combination of letters and numbers tells you where to find it in the library.

When you look up a book on the CSM library web site, you'll find the Call Number on the book info page. Write down this number and match it up with label on the book on the shelf. For example, the Call Number for the book Walden by Henry David Thoreau is PS 3048 .A1 1942.

If you need help finding a book, ask a librarian!

Search for eBooks

eBooks

Search thousands of eBooks in the Academic eBook database.

Academic eBooks are available 24/7!

No check-out needed!

No special eBook reader is needed!

Save, print, email book chapters!

Encyclopedias Online


Encyclopedia of Geography
EBSCOhost Academic eBooks

Encyclopedia of Human Geography
EBSCOhost Academic eBooks

The Dictionary of Human Geography
Credo Reference (on-campus access only)

Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
Gale Virtual Reference Library

Food Cultures of the World
Gale Virtual Reference Library