Skip to main content

PSY 1010 Lucero: Articles & Databases

Talk to Your Reference Librarians

Need research help? Having trouble finding, identifying or evaluating library resources? That is what your CSM librarians are here to do.  

La Plata 301-934-7626 Leonardtown 240-725-5360 Prince Frederick 443-550-6061

Off-Campus Access Tutorials

Need help accessing ProQuest, EBSCO, and Gale/Infotrac off-campus?

Check out the Rapid Research: Off-Campus Database Access guide for videos and step by step info!

Recommended Databases for PSY 1010

Select these specific subject databases in ProQuest and EBSCO to find the most relevant results when searching for articles on topics in psychology. 

For more information on how to select specific subject databases in ProQuest, view the "How to Select Databases in ProQuest and EBSCO" tab.

The databases below link to the off-campus sign-in that requires your 7-digit student ID. Once signed in, select the parent database you wish to search (ProQuest or EBSCO). Once in the parent database, select the database(s) listed below, using the instructions on the "How to Select" tab.

Best Bets for Literature Review

Best Bets for Narrative Paper


 

Loading

Recommended Journals for Psychology

Search for e-Journals by Title

Browse e-Journals by Subject

Browse e-Journal Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Browse available e-journals:

Loading

Advanced Search Settings For Better Research

The Advanced Search page in both ProQuest and EBSCO gives you options to limit the type of resourses that will show up in your results list, leading to more relevant results.

Start with:

Full Text, Peer Reviewed, and Scholarly Journals

Select the "Full text" box to retrieve atricles with the full text available (not just a summary and citation).

Select the "Peer reviewed" and "Scholarly journals" boxes to limit to academic research journals.

Publication Date

Use "Publication date" (called "Published date" in EBSCO) to limit results to a specific time period.

You Don't Have the Article I Need!

The library provides a free service for currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff called Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Fill out the form, and we will try to track down a copy of the article you are looking for.

Search WorldCat or Google Scholar and request using (ILL); use to get items that are online or at other colleges and libraries.

Articles usually arrive within 2-4 weeks.