Skip to main content

ENG 1010: Overview

A set of library resources to help you complete your assignments

Talk to Your Reference Librarians

Need research help? Having trouble finding, identifying or evaluating library resources? That is what your CSM librarians are here to do.  

La Plata 301-934-7626 Leonardtown 240-725-5360 Prince Frederick 443-550-6061

Top ENG 1010 Library Databases

Find books @ CSM

Search for print books, audiobooks, videos, and music

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Consider these library databases for academic eBooks. 

You don't have the library materials I need!

First, stop by any campus library and see a CSM librarian. We can help you find similar books or articles available from CSM library collections.  

The library provides a free service for currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff called Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Fill out the form, and we will try to track down the article or book you are looking for.

Search WorldCat or Google Scholar and request using (ILL); use to get items that are online or at other colleges and libraries.

Articles/Books usually arrive within 2-4 weeks.

Additional ENG 1010 Databases

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a great place to find resources on tons of hot button topics.

On-campus? Use this shortcut to Opposing Viewpoints in Context.

Credo Reference is a Professor Approved alternative to Wikipedia. It has tons of encyclopedia articles that can help you understand your research topic! Credo Reference also offers journal article links to library databases.  

On-campus? Use this shortcut to Credo Reference.

Common MLA citations

Journal Article

Reeve, Charles. "Andy Warhol's Death's and the Assembly Line Autobiography." Biography: An Interdisciplinary Quarterly 34.4 (2011): 657-75. Academic Search Premier. Web. 13, Feb. 2013.

Book

Arnold, Dana. Art History: A Very Short Introduction. New York: Oxford University Press, 2004. Print.

Website

The Getty. J. Paul Getty Trust, n.d. Web. 13, Feb. 2013.

Did you know? Library databases (listed in this guide) provide citations in MLA format