Skip to main content

Art: Articles & Databases

Use this guide to explore library materials related to Art

Talk to Your Reference Librarians

Need research help? Having trouble finding, identifying or evaluating library resources? That is what your CSM librarians are here to do.  

La Plata 301-934-7626 Leonardtown 240-725-5360 Prince Frederick 443-550-6061

You Don't Have the Article I Need!

The library provides a free service for currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff called Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Fill out the form, and we will try to track down a copy of the article you are looking for.

Search WorldCat or Google Scholar and request using (ILL); use to get items that are online or at other colleges and libraries.

Articles usually arrive within 2-4 weeks.

Recommended Databases for Art

Loading

Recommended Journals for Art

Examples of Art journals.

Loading

What are library databases?

Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.

Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed on-campus from the CSM library homepage and from anywhere off-campus with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials (your CSM ID number or myCSMD username and password).

For more information and to watch video tutorials on accessing databases off-campus, check out the Rapid Research Off-Campus Database Access guide.

Browse Electronic Journals

Browse electronic journals available through the CSM Library.