Skip to main content

Library Resources for CSM Employees: For Work

Need a Rights Free Image?

CSM staff, students and faculty may use any image included in the ImageQuest™ database for non-commercial (not for sale), educational purposes. Educational purposes include: education, teaching, distance learning, private study, retrieving information and research.

                                       
Hawk. Photo. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 25 May 2016.                                                            Humanoid robots, artwork. Photography. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 25 May 2016. 
quest.eb.com/search/300_304513/1/300_304513/cite. Accessed 20 Jun 2017.                                                            quest.eb.com/search/132_1213489/1/132_1213489/cite. Accessed 20 Jun 2017.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                                                                                        
                                                        

CSM Archives

The College Archives document CSM's growth and development from its founding days through the present.

The Archives include:

  • Yearbooks (1965-1985)
  • The Friday Report (from 1975)
  • Newspaper Clippings (from 1959)
  • Student Handbooks
  • Photographs
  • College Directory and Hours of Operation (from 1982)
  • Buildings
  • College Presidents

Please contact Mary Hickey, Reference Librarian at mhickey@csmd.edu or 301-934-9626 for assistance with the Archives. 

From the Archives
College President Jay Carsey's letter of resignation to Board of Trustees Chairman Louis Jenkins written on the day he disappeared. Carsey walked away from his job, his home, his friends, and his wife. Read more about Jay Carsey before and after his big exit in Jonathan Coleman's Exit the Rainmaker, New York: Atheneum, 1989. Call number: LA2317 C336 C65 1989.

 

Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education is available online with a one month delay. Full text is available beginning in 1999. Current print issues are available in the Library.

Research Work Topics in Business Source Premier

Research databases

Business Source Premier is the industry's most widely used database for business research. Find articles on leadership, process management, quality improvement, personnel issues and more.