Skip to main content

Business: Articles & Databases

Use this guide to explore library materials related to Business

Talk to Your Reference Librarians

Need research help? Having trouble finding, identifying or evaluating library resources? That is what your CSM librarians are here to do.  

La Plata 301-934-7626 Leonardtown 240-725-5360 Prince Frederick 443-550-6061

This guide is maintained by

You Don't Have the Article I Need!

The library provides a free service for currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff called Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Fill out the form, and we will try to track down a copy of the article you are looking for.

Search WorldCat or Google Scholar and request using (ILL); use to get items that are online or at other colleges and libraries.

Articles usually arrive within 2-4 weeks.

What are library databases?

Library databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers. The articles contained in each database have been selected by librarians and experts to be credible and authoritative.

Databases are searchable by topic and can be accessed from anywhere with an internet connection and your valid log-in credentials (hint its your CSM ID number).

Recommended Databases for Business

Loading

Recommended Journals for Business

Looking for journals use the RSS feed below. By clicking on the RSS link, it will take you directly to that resource within Ebsco.

To access: 

On campus? Click on any RSS link to go directly to Harvard Business Review!

Off campus? Sign in to Ebsco! Then click on any RSS link to go directly to Harvard Business Review!

Loading

Suggested e-journal titles.  Enter these journal titles into the e-journal locator search bar in the Search for e-Journal tab and click search.

Journal of commerce 

Journal of business forecasting

Journal of applied economics

Bloomberg businessweek

Harvard business review

Search for e-Journals by Title

Browse e-Journals by Subject

Browse e-Journal Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Loading