Jump To: A | B | C | E | F | H | L | M | N | P | R | S | U | W
A
African-American History
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide provides information on a variety of books, manuscript collections, and other materials available at the Southern Maryland Studies Center concerning African-American history from the Colonial Era through the mid-20th Century.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide provides information on a variety of books, manuscript collections, and other materials available at the Southern Maryland Studies Center concerning African-American history from the Colonial Era through the mid-20th Century.
C
Communications
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research topics in mass media and interpersonal communications
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research topics in mass media and interpersonal communications
Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide offers materials, databases and search tips related to criminal justice
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide offers materials, databases and search tips related to criminal justice
E
Economics
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide offers materials, databases and search tips related to economics and business
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide offers materials, databases and search tips related to economics and business
Education
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research topics in education
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research topics in education
English
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to English and literature
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to English and literature
English 1010
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
The guide is a collection of materials and research tips ENG 1010 students can use to complete research assignments
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
The guide is a collection of materials and research tips ENG 1010 students can use to complete research assignments
L
M
Microfilm
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Southern Maryland records on microfilm are housed in the black, five-drawer cabinet located at the back of the SMSC Reading Room.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Southern Maryland records on microfilm are housed in the black, five-drawer cabinet located at the back of the SMSC Reading Room.
P
Psychology
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to psychology
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to psychology
R
Rapid Research: Books, Scholarly articles and Web pages Oh My!
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide shows how to use scholarly materials available from CSM libraries
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide shows how to use scholarly materials available from CSM libraries
Rapid Research: Create a research question
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This guide provides helpful information related to creating research questions and developing research questions from researchable topics.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This guide provides helpful information related to creating research questions and developing research questions from researchable topics.
Rapid Research: General tips
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Getting started with your research assignment use this guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Getting started with your research assignment use this guide
Rapid Research: Google
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Search tips and uses of Google scholar and Google books in research assignments
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Search tips and uses of Google scholar and Google books in research assignments
Rapid Research: How to Read a Scholarly Article
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Trouble understanding an article, identifying information or evaluating claims or ideas. This is the guide you need to use.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Trouble understanding an article, identifying information or evaluating claims or ideas. This is the guide you need to use.
Rapid Research: How_to
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Common Research & Library tasks in short PowerPoint presentations
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Common Research & Library tasks in short PowerPoint presentations
Rapid Research: Librarian research notes
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will store lecture notes or power point slides from class presentations and related activities
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will store lecture notes or power point slides from class presentations and related activities
Rapid Research: MLA and APA Citations
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide is intended to help you create citations for a list of works cited or reference lists.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide is intended to help you create citations for a list of works cited or reference lists.
Rapid Research: Source evaluation
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Methods used to evaluate research sources
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Methods used to evaluate research sources
Rapid Research: Wikipedia
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Think of Wikipedia as a SPRINGBROAD for your research
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Think of Wikipedia as a SPRINGBROAD for your research
Rapid Research:Research Notes
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Useful tips for recording important information from research materials
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Useful tips for recording important information from research materials
S
Sociology
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to sociology
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to sociology
Southern Maryland Native Americans
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources that are located in the Southern Maryland Studies Center that pertains to the Native American in our area.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Resources that are located in the Southern Maryland Studies Center that pertains to the Native American in our area.
W
Need Quick Research Tips
For Tutorials on Common Library and Research Tasks use "Rapid Research: How to" in Research Tips
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Prince Frederick Campus Reference Desk: (443) 550-6061 Email: jpotter1@csmd.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Need help?: A Reference Librarian can save you time! Have Questions! Send an email. |

