Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Research Guides - Amanda VerMeulen

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Amanda VerMeulen
Contact Info:
avermeulen@csmd.edu
Need help?
Need help coming up with a research question, finding sources, organizing your project, formatting citations (or anything else)? Send me an email!

Guides

Art
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research topics in art
Tags: art, art_appreciation, art_history, renaissance_art
Communications
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research topics in mass media and interpersonal communications
Tags: communications, intercultural_communication, interpersonal_communication, mass_media, newspapers
Criminal Justice
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide offers materials, databases and search tips related to criminal justice
Tags: crime, criminal_justice, law_enforcement, police_operations
Economics
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide offers materials, databases and search tips related to economics and business
Tags: business, commerce, economics, industry
Education
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you research topics in education
Tags: curriculum, education, elementary_education, secondary_education, special_education
English
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to English and literature
Tags: american_literature, english_literature, literary_criticism, literary_form, writers
Psychology
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to psychology
Tags: behavior, cognition, psychology, social_research
Rapid Research: Create a research question
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This guide provides helpful information related to creating research questions and developing research questions from researchable topics.
Tags: research_questions, research_topics
Rapid Research: General tips
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Getting started with your research assignment use this guide
Tags: background_info, citations, finding_materials, reference_sources, research_questions, research_tips, research_topics, search_help
Rapid Research: Google
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Search tips and uses of Google scholar and Google books in research assignments
Tags: google, google_books, google_scholar, research_tips, search_help
Rapid Research: How to Read a Scholarly Article
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Trouble understanding an article, identifying information or evaluating claims or ideas. This is the guide you need to use.
Tags: article_citation, book_citation, citations, literary_criticism, reference_faq, reference_sources, research_notes, research_tips, scholarly_articles, source_evaluation, website_evaluation
Rapid Research: How_to
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Common Research & Library tasks in short PowerPoint presentations
Tags: citations, how_to, research_questions, research_tips, research_topics, scholarly_materials, search_help, tutorials
Rapid Research: Librarian research notes
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will store lecture notes or power point slides from class presentations and related activities
Tags: reference_faq, research_notes, research_tips, search_help
Rapid Research: Source evaluation
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Methods used to evaluate research sources
Tags: source_evaluation, website_evaluation, websites
Rapid Research: Wikipedia
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Think of Wikipedia as a SPRINGBROAD for your research
Tags: reference_faq, reference_sources, research_tips, scholarly_materials, search_help
Rapid Research:Research Notes
by Jeffrey Potter, Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Useful tips for recording important information from research materials
Tags: article_citation, book_citation, citations, finding_materials, research_notes, research_tips, source_evaluation
Sociology
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This guide offers a sampling of materials, databases and search tips related to sociology
Tags: psychology, social_conditions, social_history, social_research, sociology
World Religions
by Amanda VerMeulen - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013

Office Hours

Monday 2:00-8:45PM
Tuesday 2:00-8:45PM
Wednesday 2:00-8:45PM
Thursday 2:00-8:45PM
 

Need help?

Come see me during my office hours at the La Plata campus library.

I can help you:

  • brainstorm/narrow/refine research topics and questions
  • find sources in our print collection and database subscription relevant to your topic
  • get started with NoodleTools
 
 
Description

  Loading...